University Library Committee

The University Library Committee (ULC) reviews, consults and advises on, plans for, and receives reports and recommendations on the performance of library services, automation, budget, administrative structure, and allocation of resources. Responsibility for keeping the faculty informed of major issues and for creating opportunities for the faculty to discuss priorities also falls to the committee. (see Faculty Policies and Procedures 6.46.B)


University Library Committee 2020-21

Name University Title
Sylvie Brouder Professor, Agronomy
Songlin Fei Associate Professor, Forestry & Natural Resources
Alexander Francis Associate Professor, Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences
Mandi Gramelspacher Libraries Administrative Services Manager, Committee Support
Dwaine Jengelley Clinical Assistant Professor, Honors College
Beth McNeil Dean of Libraries and School of Information Studies
Jiqin Ni Associate Professor, Agricultural & Biological Engineering
Abdelfattah Nour Professor, Basic Medical Studies
Douglas Samuel Associate Professor, Psychological Sciences
Kristen Seward Clinical Assistant Professor, Educational Studies
Jiong Sun Assistant Professor, Consumer Science
Kirke Willing Senior Director, Finance
Baijian Yang Associate Professor, Computer & Information Technology