ATTENTION: We are currently in the process of moving to our new website located at http://www.lib.purdue.edu/.
Please make note of this and update your bookmarks accordingly. We apologize for any inconvience.

Faculty & Professional Staff

Tomalee Doan
Head, HSSEB Division
Associate Professor of Library Science
KRAN 331
(765) 494-2920
tdoan@purdue.edu

Judy Nixon
Education Librarian/
Professor of Library Science
Education
Home Page
HSSE 253
(765) 494-6199
jnixon@purdue.edu

Catherine Frasier Riehle
Assistant Professor of Library Science
Instructional Outreach Librarian
Child Development & Family Studies, Communication, and
Women's Studies
HSSE 344
(765) 494-9941
cfriehle@purdue.edu

Larry Mykytiuk
Associate Professor of Library Science
History Librarian/
History / American Studies / Classical Studies / Native American Studies / Theatre
Home Page
HSSE 241
(765) 494-3605
larrym@purdue.edu

Bert Chapman
Professor of Library Science
Government Information & Political Science Librarian
GPO Access / Documents Department / Research Centers/ Economics / Political Science
Home Page
HSSE 258
(765) 494-2837
chapmanb@purdue.edu

Stewart Saunders
Associate Professor of Library Science
HSSE Library Collections Librarian/Mathematics & Statistics Librarian
African-American Studies / Mathematics & Statistics/
Home Page
HSSE 254
(765) 494-2829
ssaunder@purdue.edu

Robert Freeman
Associate Professor of Library Science
Foreign Languages & Literatures Librarian/
Asian Studies / English / Foreign Languages & Literatures / Classical Studies / Comparative Literature / HSSE Reference / Italian Studies / Linguistics / Latino and Latin American Studies / Music / Dance
Home Page
HSSE 156
(765) 494-7664
rsfree@purdue.edu

Jean-Pierre Herubel
Professor of Library Science
Collections and Art, Communications & Philosophy Librarian/
Art & Design Communication / Film Studies/ HSSE Reference/ Jewish Studies/ Medieval Studies/ Museums/ Philosophy & Literature/ Religious Studies/ Science & Culture/ Anthropology/ Library Science
Home Page
HSSE 342
(765) 494-2832
jpvmh@purdue.edu

John Fritch
Associate Professor of Library Science
Reference & Instruction Librarian/Psychology
HSSE 346
(765) 494-6735
jfritch1@purdue.edu


RaeLynn Boes
HICKS & Parrish
Operations Manager
HICKS G953
(765) 494-2842
KRAN 203
(765) 496-3179
rboes@purdue.edu

Kay Schurr
Digital Reference & HSSE Reference Coordinator
HSSE 156
(765) 496-2013
kschurr@purdue.edu

Linda Rose
HSSEB Division &
HSSE Operations Manager
HSSE 248
(765) 494-6730
lrose@purdue.edu



Clerical & Service Staff

Jill Begley
Reserves Assistant
HICKS G949
(765) 494-6822
jbegley@purdue.edu

Roger Strater
Media Reference Asst.
HICKS G951
(765) 494-6734
hawken@purdue.edu

Emily Branson
Bibliographic Assistant
HSSE 242
(765) 496-3693
ebranson@purdue.edu

Kristen Twardowski
Library Assistant
Hicks (765)494-2762
Parrish (765)494-2958
ktwardow@purdue.edu

Melinda Croker
Library Assistant
HICKS G949
(765) 495-3611
mjcroker@purdue.edu

Libby Wahl
Library Clerk
STEW 176
(765) 496-6587
lawahl@purdue.edu

Brenda Meagher
Circulation/Library Assistant
(765) 494-2823
bmeaghe2@purdue.edu

Pat Whalen
Reference Assistant/Web Support
HSSE 154
(765) 494-2835
whalenp@purdue.edu

Ann O'Donnell
DLC Library Assistant
HICKS G949
(765) 496-1498
atodonne@purdue.edu

Cindy Yeoman
Circulation Assistant/Student Supervisor
(765) 496-3418
cyeoman@purdue.edu

HSSE Student Manual
Signature page

Emily Heitman
Patron Services Coordinator
HICKS G949
(765) 494-6315
eheitman@purdue.edu

Dan Yeoman
Operations Clerk
HICKS G949
(765) 494-2768
dsyeoman@purdue.edu

Candy Sheagley
Collection Maintenance Specialist
HSSE 256
(765) 496-7311
candy@purdue.edu

 

Contact

Purdue University Libraries
504 W. State St.
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2058

Telephone: 765.494.2831
Fax: 765.494.9007
Email library